Nomination period: July 1st 2021 to June 30th 2022.

Fighter of the Year

Alexander Volkanovski

Charles Oliveira

Johnny Eblen

Islam Makhachev

Francis Ngannou

Female Fighter of the Year

Julianna Peña

Cris Cyborg

Kayla Harrison

Valentina Shevchenko

Raquel Pennington

Breakthrough Fighter of the Year

Tai Tuivasa

Mateusz Gamrot

Molly McCann

Paddy Pimblett

Johnny Eblen

International Fighter of the Year

Khamzat Chimaev

Islam Makhachev

Mateusz Gamrot

Roberto Soldić

Alexander Volkanovski

Fight of the Year

Justin Gaethje vs. Michael Chandler – UFC 268

 Jiří Procházka vs. Glover Teixeira – UFC 275

Khamzat Chimaev vs. Gilbert Burns – UFC 273

Alexander Volkanovski vs. Brian Ortega – UFC 266

Max Holloway vs Yair Rodriguez – UFC Vegas 42

Knockout of the Year

Michael Chandler (Front kick) vs. Tony Ferguson – UFC 274

Sergio Pettis (Spinning back fist) vs. Kyoji Horiguchi – Bellator 272

Ignacio Bahamondes (Wheel kick) vs. Roosevelt Roberts – UFC on ESPN 29

Molly McCann (Spinning back elbow) vs. Luana Carolina – UFC Fight Night 204

Roman Faraldo (Flying knee) vs Robert Turnquest

Submission of the Year

Jiří Procházka vs. Glover Teixeira – Rear Naked Choke – UFC 275

Stevie Ray vs. Anthony Pettis – Modified Body Lock – PFL 5

Oliver Enkamp vs Mark Lemminger – Inverted Triangle Choke – Bellator 281

Jessica Andrade vs Amanda Lemos – Standing Arm Triangle – UFC Vegas 52

Charles Oliveira vs Dustin Poirier – Rear-Naked Choke – UFC 269

Comeback of the Year

Clay Guida vs Leonardo Santos – UFC on ESPN 31

Carla Esparza (career)

Sergio Pettis vs. Kyoji Horiguchi – Bellator 272

Aljamain Sterling (Back from ridicule and injury)

Chris Curtis (Career)

Upset of the Year

Julianna Pena vs. Amanda Nunes – UFC 269

Mariusz Pudzianowski vs. Michał Materla – KSW 70

Matheus Scheffel vs. Bruno Cappelozza – PFL 5

Ben Parrish vs. Christian Edwards – Bellator 266

Seika Izawa vs. Ayaka Hamasaki – RIZIN 33

Shawn Tompkins Coach of the Year

Eugene Bareman

Eric Nicksick

Mike Brown

Henri Hooft

Diego Lima

Trainer of the Year

Phil Daru

Dr. Heather Linden

Jordan Sullivan

Andrew Wood

Dr Corey Peacock

Gym of the Year

Kill Cliff

American Top Team

City Kickboxing

Xtreme Couture

Fortis MMA

Referee of the Year

Marc Goddard

Jason Herzog

Mike Beltran

Mark Smith

Keith Peterson

Ringcard Girl of the Year

Brittney Palmer

Arianny Celeste

Luciana Andrade

Brooklyn Wren

Chrissy Blair

Leading Man

Dana White (UFC)

Scott Coker (Bellator)

Graham Boylan (Cage Warriors)

Peter Murray (PFL)

Kerrith Brown (IMMAF)

Best Promotion


Bellator MMA



Cage Warriors

Personality of the Year

Daniel Cormier

Joe Rogan

Laura Sanko

Chael Sonnen

Jon Anik

Analyst of the Year

Michael Bisping

Paul Felder

Dan Hardy

Kenny Florian

Dominick Cruz

Best MMA Programming

The MMA Hour

UFC Embedded

Dana White’s Contender Series


Morning Kombat

MMA Media Source of the Year


MMA Fighting

MMA Junkie

BT Sport


MMA Journalist of the Year

Ariel Helwani

John Morgan

Shaheen Al-Shatti

Mike Bohn

Aaron Bronsteter

Fighting Spirit of the Year

Kevin Holland (Bravery – in and out of the cage, helping his community in the face of danger on several occasions)

Aaron Aby (Heart – surviving cancer and battling cystic fibrosis to become a top contender in Cage Warriors)

Bryce Mitchell (Charity – dedicating half of his UFC 272 fight purse to help children in medical need in his native Arkansas, with a special mention for Dana White who matched Mitchell’s contribution)

Alexander Volkanovski (Determination – demonstrating a champion’s will to overcome adversity and battling through a seemingly inescapable submission from Brian Ortega)

Robbie Lawler (Compassion vs. Nick Diaz – displaying true respect & genuine care for his opponent’s wellbeing in life)